Review: Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color Moisturizing Lipstick in Tropicoral (11)

As you may know, I have been trying to find an orange-based lipstick that suits me for a little while. Curiously enough, I popped round to my parents’ house last night and my stepmum gave me this beautiful Elizabeth Arden lipstick in Tropicoral!

picture one

She passed it on to me because she didn’t think it quite suited her, and in person it’s quite a bit more orange than the photos show.

mario x2

I stayed the night and only brought a brow kit, BB cream and mascara with me which is why I look a lot less made up than usual, but this lipstick is really growing on me. I’m not sure why but before now I’ve never bought any Elizabeth Arden makeup. I’ve never had great expectations for it, but I was really blown away by the quality of this lipstick!

tropicoral

I’m not entirely sure if you can purchase this exact tube because my stepmum got it in a free gift bag and all the other Elizabeth Arden lipsticks I’ve seen are in this beautiful gold packaging. It’s such a great lipstick though, I’m going to be on the lookout for more Elizabeth Arden shades!

swatch

This is ONE SWATCH. I have to admit that the pigment on this thing is better than some of my MAC lipsticks. What’s more is that the high pigment factor doesn’t influence the moisturizing quality of the lipstick either – it’s still much more hydrating than Ruby Woo or Diva, even though it’s just as rich colour-wise.

me mario

I will definitely be on the lookout for more Elizabeth Arden lipsticks – this one is absolutely fantastic!

Have you used Elizabeth Arden lipsticks? What did you think? Let me know in the comments!

14 thoughts on “Review: Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color Moisturizing Lipstick in Tropicoral (11)

  1. That’s such a pretty colour! I actually bought a few Elizabeth Arden off StrawberryNet a little while ago, and this is giving me the impetus to actually use them! ^^ Years ago my mum bought us a shared EA makeup palette and it was really good too. It looks beautiful on you, please keep wearing it! 🙂

Leave a Comment